Assign Privileges to Participants

By default, participants are assigned read-only (view) privileges to meeting recordings. However, you can also assign a participant write (editing) privileges.

To assign privileges, see Share a Meeting Recording in Your Organization

● You can assign privileges to participants only for published meeting recordings.
● Only the Owner, Co-owner, or users with edit permissions for the meeting recording can change the privileges of participants.
● You can also change a participant's privileges during the meeting recording through your Teams window, as described in Change Permission of Participants.